Breathe

Another poem written in my teens, about 15 or 16 years ago.

****************************************************************************

Inhale . . .

Breathe in the colour and the beauty and the scent of you.

Breathe in your smile and the light in your eyes, and the way you play with your hair.

Breathe in your laugh, your tears, your grace, your strength, and your fragility.

Breathe in your life, your heart, your mind, your body and your pure, untainted soul.

Breathe in the light that radiates from you, your voice, your touch, your optimistic ways of making every problem seem lesser in proportion.

Breathe in the way you change me every day and the way I constantly play with every word you say in my mind until I am dizzy.

Exhale . . .

Breathe out the beauty your presence gives to me, the brightness you add to my day, the knowledge that you exist in this world, which keeps me on my feet.

Breathe out the smile that reaches my lips at the sight of you, the powerful way of thinking that you taught me to use.

Breathe out your body, your heart, your soul, your hair, your eyes, your scent, your beauty, your depth and your grace.

Breathe it all out . . . because I don’t need it anymore.

fb_img_1479846717542.jpg

Leave a Reply

